Litefoot Set to Co-Host the 2015 Indigenous Music Awards

Indigenous Music Awards – September 11, 2015
8:00 p..m. – MTS Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

North America’s finest Indigenous recording artists will gather at the MTS Centre on September 11 for the 10th edition of the IMAs (formerly the Aboriginal Peoples Choice Music Awards). Original host Lorne Cardinal returns to mark a decade of emceeing, this time in the company of Gary “Litefoot” Davis.

The public, who has completed voting for their favourite artist in each category, will get to sit back and enjoy the award presentations. Armond Duck Chief, Blackbear, Florent Vollant, Ghost Town Orchestra, Kimberley Dawn, Tasha T, and Tomson Highway will perform live at the event.

Hosts Candy Palmater of APTN’s The Candy Show and Michael Hutchinson of APTN National News will mingle with the nominees and guests as they strut down the Red Carpet. Visit starting at 6:00 p.m. CST for this exclusive online presentation.

Live streaming of the Awards can be viewed at two-and-a-half hour special will air on APTN and APTN HD at 8:00 p.m. CST on Friday, September 11.



Pin It on Pinterest

Share This